ni|ko

collapsing at your doorstep

Posted in ath, exhibitions by nileta on February 16, 2012

some beautiful things on my floor and some beautiful people in my life
this amazing book was given to me by my boss,
as a heads up towards my advetures in photography
it is a book feautering greek photographer dimitris papadimos,
who was born in egypt and travelled around greece, africa & the middle east,
as a photographer.
i completelly fell in love with his pictures.
.
the postcards spread on my floor were given to me by gracious and kind angelica,
owner of aufrais.
it feels good to meet people you admire online, in person.
and she is showing her work right next to mine at taf. be sure to drop by.
.
and the yellow thing. it's an origami frog. given to me by my boss's wife.
.
so as you can see,
this is a stupid post were i am all smiles and happy
about what is going on in my life and who is in my life as well.
thank you all for coming at taf last night.
it was good to meet you.
*
3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. angelica said, on February 16, 2012 at 22:30

    we need some “stupid” posts now and then. and we also deserve to be “all smiles and happy”. glad you like your postcards. and the book looks gorgeous. so nice to meet you, too neighbour!

  2. vivianouba said, on February 17, 2012 at 09:56

    the book looks very interesting and the postcards too!
    I really like your post, as it’s very optimistic and spreading happiness!

    congrats for the great exhibition and for the photos which were perfectly bonded! i still have the picture of your room in my mind and the lovely feeling that it left me!

  3. Eleni said, on February 18, 2012 at 00:47

    Visual representations through the magic aspect of black n’ white. Superb. I’d certainly love to get my hands on that album! Congrats on the exhibit. You deserve the best.


Leave a Reply

